the art of defining.

i’m sitting in my all neutrally colored bed, fluffed up in my duvet and down pillows, purely inspired by the simplistic. does my mood or state of energy nudge my creative impulses and musings, or does it ultimately reflect something bigger, such as my personality or beliefs? it’s quite intriguing, as everyone is aesthetically motivated by different things and some are influenced by the same. does anyone else find that their state of mind spurs on these cultivations? to illustrate my query: a rainy day makes cozy things endearing, right? a sunny summer morning makes avies, longboards, and frayed denim quite attractive, no? i am contemplating the subconsciousness and reality of this notion. in the midst of my thoughts, I bring you my inspiration. see below 🙂








This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to the art of defining.

  1. Jeff & Cheryl Scruggs says:

    Lo this article is ultimate….. Wow! It has inspired me greatly.

  2. Lauren –
    Your poetic awesomeness is matched only by your incredible hawtness. Will you marry me? 🙂

  3. Liz says:

    Love that animal print sweater!
    The white shirt, jeans, and gorgeous black Chanel is a great look!

  4. Nice article, as always! Would be great to see more of Lauren, though! I saw her on GMA (?) not long ago, and she took my breath away. She just lights up the screen. She is such an inspiration, she elevates all of us. And she’s one of those women who is so radiantly beautiful, it makes the rest of us lowly mortals feel good just to see her. She certainly stole my heart. She should do a calendar of just her, wearing different fashions for each month. I’ll betcha it would sell!

  5. Karen says:

    Love the heart ring- who made it??????

Leave a Reply

